Reviews

Summary
4.9

Cosy and Welcoming- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at the Dairy Guest House, felt like being a home from home.Comfy bed, clean room and tasty breakfast, couldn't ask for more.

Reviewer: Simon T | Mon 20th May 2024 | 22 hours ago


Welcoming & very comfortable hotel - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed staying at this small hotel, located in a lovely area in York city with good restaurants, cafes & interesting shops nearby. The hotel is very clean and welcoming with beautiful decor. We had a very good night sleep, very comfortable beds and nice bathroom with thoughtful items supplied like wipes, biscuits, water etc. Breakfast was good & we appreciated how easy it was to check in and out. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewer: Joan | Fri 17th May 2024 | 3 days ago


As a single traveler felt very safe in the accommodation and surrounding area. - Rating 5/5

The guest house was excellent and I enjoyed my stay. Staff were very obliging and I was impressed by breakfast ordering. Breakfast was very good and the facilities provided in the room excellent.

Reviewer: Rosney L | Wed 8th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Lovely property and a comfortable room. Good quality, well cooked breakfast. Perfect location for all the sights and parking was easy. A friendly, welcoming host too. We had all we needed.

Reviewer: Philip I | Tue 7th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Perfect. - Rating 5/5

Nice quiet area but only a few minutes walk from the center of the city. Room was very spacious and well maintained. The room was in a courtyard so no real noise from the street beyond. Good breakfast and parking on the street outside is a real bonus. We will be back.

Reviewer: Allan B | Tue 7th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Great independent independent B&B- Rating 5/5

Quaint and charming, our stay at the bed and breakfast just outside of York's city walls was delightful. The cozy atmosphere welcomed us as soon as we stepped through the door. Our room was beautifully decorated and offered a comfortable night's rest after a day of exploring the city. The breakfast spread in the morning was delicious, with a variety of options to suit every taste. The friendly staff made us feel right at home and provided helpful tips for navigating the area. Overall, a lovely experience that added to the charm of our visit to York.

Reviewer: bethan | Wed 1st May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Highly recommend - Rating 5/5

We stayed inroom 5. it was so lovely and so quiet. Breakfast was great on the two occasions. Mike was very friendly a d thought of everything to make the guestsvery comfortableHighly recommend we will definitely be back. Thankyou so much.

Reviewer: Polly D | Mon 22nd Apr 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Lovely base to explore York - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay, The Dairy Guest House is a very well presented period property. Impeccably clean, we had a good size room with great facilities. We felt well looked after and would highly recommend the Guest House to future visitors!

Reviewer: Martin| Mon 22nd Apr 2024 | 4 weeks ago


I Wanted to Move In!- Rating 5/5

Dairy Guest House is in a superb location for access to restaurants, pubs etc. and an easy walk into York city centre. Our large bedroom and bathroom was spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were delicious and filling. Mike, the owner, looked after us extremely well and is the best host!

Reviewer: Jan | Fri 12th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Dairy Guest House is a friendly and peaceful base for a stay in York. It’s an easy walk to the city centre and the University, near good facilities including the station. Recommended!

Reviewer: Chris | Mon 8th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago